• The head of SMC is Jesus. Everyone else follows His lead. The heartbeat of SMC is to make Jesus famous, to honor Him in every relationship, by every strategy, through every worship experience. “Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever! Amen.” (Ephesians 3:20-21, NLT)

  • Elders

    • Bob Disher

      Lead Pastor .
    • Brooke Carpenter

    • George Ross

    • Joanne Soliday

    • Richard Franks


    DLT (Directional Leadership Team)

    • Bob Disher

      Lead Pastor .
    • Angela Presley

      Pastor-Missions & Com. Care
    • Jarm Turner

      Ministry Development Pastor
    • Jeromy Acton

      Creative Catalyst/Pastor
    • Joanne Soliday

    • Suzanne Eller

      HR & Operations Director

    SMC Staff

    • Anna Kass

      SMC Preschool Director
    • Ben Bishop

      Pastoral Care Pastor
    • Ed Wooten

      Finance Controller
    • Fil Anderson

      Spiritual Formation Pastor
    • Garrett Frazier

      Tech Associate
    • Gordon Wong

      Creative Director
    • Jessica Flake

      Groups Director
    • Jon Foster

      Campus A/V Director
    • Julie Giles

      SMC Kids Director
    • Meghan Stearns

      Missions and Outreach Associate
    • Melody Boomhower

      Guest Services Coordinator
    • Michelle Cyr

    • Mollie Vaughn

      Volunteer Development Director
    • Nick Jordan

      Student Ministries Pastor
    • Rena Davis

      Finance and Data Associate
    • Rob Wooten

      Communications Facilitator
    • Robert Wade

      Facilities Manager
    • Shea Harris Rocheleau

      Student Groups & Marriage Ministry

    2018 Board of Directors/ Leadership Teams

    • Executive Team: Richard Lambert, Mike Benton, Gerald Hargis
    • Finance Team: Scott Jenkins, Callum Brown, Troy LaVance
    • Connection Team: Fil Anderson (Pastor), Beth Hildebrand, Andrew Bost, Stephanie Kimrey
    • Missions and Care Team: Angela Presley (Pastor), Ben Bishop (Pastor), Cindi Redcay, Rick Barbour, Jon Blankenship, Dean Harris, Melody Boomhower
    • 936 Team: Jarm Turner (Pastor), Sherrie Anderson, Neil Schledorn, Chris Davis
    • SMC Creative: Jeromy Acton (Pastor), Brian Eller, Nancy Carpenter, Ryan Gilmore

    Full Staff Directory